Loading Events

« All Events

PUBLIC AUTHOR EVENT: CELEBRATE BLACK LOVE

February 2 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm MST

Booksellers, we’ve done the work for you! Promote this consumer-facing virtual event to your customers as part of your Black History Month celebrations. The event will be fully hosted and moderated, so all you need to do is promote the registration link to your customers, and direct your customers to your store or website to purchase these authors’ books!

Click the link below to find ready-to-use graphics for your website, email newsletter, and social media promotions; a list of all of the authors’ books to promote; and marketing text:

CONSUMER FACING MARKETING MATERIALS

Share the link below with your customers:

CUSTOMER REGISTRATION LINK

EVENT DETAILS:

Wednesday, February 2, 5:00 pm PST/6:00 pm MST/7:00 pm CST/8:00 pm EST

Zoom Webinar

Black heroines shouldn’t exist solely on the pages of stories to fight racism. These bestselling and award-winning authors will discuss what Black Love means to them, why love is so transformative, and why it is important to center love in their stories.

Select attendees will win an exclusive #BlackLove sticker!

OUR AMAZING AUTHOR PANELISTS INCLUDE:
  • J.Elle, New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Ebony duology, including the masterful finale Ashes of Gold.
  • Kalynn Bayron, bestselling author of Cinderella is Dead and This Poison Heart, and her anticipated summer release This Wicked Fate.
  • Alechia Dow, author of The Sound of Stars and the Indie Next Kids Pick winning The Kindred.
  • Elise Bryant, bestselling author of Happily Ever Afters and the Indie Next Kids Pick winning One True Loves.
  • Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Instructions for Dancing, Everything, Everything, The Sun Is Also a Star, and co-publisher of Joy Revolution, a Random House young adult imprint dedicated to love stories starring people of color.

 

Details

Date:
February 2
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm MST