Board of Directors

Please feel free to contact the MPIBA Board of Directors or Advisory Council for information or to offer your suggestions regarding MPIBA.


Board Members


President

Anne Holman
The King’s English Bookshop
1511 South 1500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
801-484-9100  •  Fax: 801-484-1595
E-mail:
books@kingsenglish.com

Vice President

Heather Duncan
Tattered Cover Book Store
1628 16th Street
Denver, CO 80202
303-436-9219 x2703  •  Fax: 303-629-1704
E-mail:
heather.duncan@tatteredcover.com

Treasurer

Danielle Foster 
Bookworks
4022 Rio Grande Blvd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
505-344-8139  •  Fax: 505-344-9948
E-mail:
danielle@bkwrks.com

Secretary

Nicole Sullivan
BookBar Bookstore
4280 Tennyson Street
Denver, CO. 80212
720-443-2227
E-mail:
info@bookbardenver.com

 


Directors

Jeremy Ellis
Brazos Bookstore
2421 Bissonnet Street
Houston, Texas 77005
713-523-0701
E-mail:
jeremy@brazosbookstore.com

Phoebe Gaston
Book Travelers West
303 S Broadway, Suite 200-335
Denver, CO 80209
513-886-1130 • Fax: 800-440-0818
E-mail:
phoebe@booktravelerswest.com

Christopher Green
The Bookworm of Edwards
295 Main Street, Unit C101
Edwards, CO 81632
970-926-7323  •  Fax: 970-926-7324
E-mail:
inventory@bookwormofedwards.com

 

 


President Emeritus

Meghan Goel
BookPeople Bookstore
603 N. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78703
512-472-5050 • Fax: 512-482-8495
E-mail:
kids_buyer@bookpeople.com

 


Advisory Council


Arizona

Sarah Brown
Changing Hands Bookstore
6428 S. McClintock Drive, C101
Tempe, AZ 85283
480-730-0205  •  Fax: 480-730-1196
E-mail:
buddhabrown@changinghands.com


Colorado

Andrea Avantaggio
Maria’s Bookshop
960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438  •  Fax: 970-247-5916
E-mail:
andrea@mariasbookshop.com

Daiva Chesonis
Between the Covers Bookstore
P.O. Box 2129
224 W. Colorado Ave.
Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-4504  •  Fax: 970-728-8079
E-mail:
daiva@between-the-covers.com

Chris Erickson
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
P.O. Box 774285
68 9th Street
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-6830 •  Fax: 970-879-1172
E-mail:
chr@steamboatbooks.com

Joe Foster
Above the Treeline/Edelweiss
1032 ½ Main Ave. #28
Durango, CO 81301
E-mail:
jfoster@abovethethreeline.com

Liesl Freudenstein
Boulder Book Store
1107 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO  80302
303-447-2074  •  Fax: 303-447-3946
E-mail:
childrens@boulderbookstore.com

Kristen Gilligan
Tattered Cover Book Store
1628 16th Street
Denver, CO 80202
303-436-9219  •  Fax: 303-629-1704
E-mail:
kristen.gilligan@tatteredcover.com

April Gosling
Boulder Book Store
1107 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO  80302
303-447-2074  •  Fax: 303-447-3946
E-mail:
aprilg@boulderbookstore.com

Kappy Kling
HearthFire Books & Treats
1254 Bergen Parkway, Suite D118
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-670-4549
E-mail:
kappy@hearthfirebooks.com

Arvin Ramgoolam
Townie Books
P.O. Box 311
414 Elk Avenue
Crested Butte, CO 81224
970-366-2482
E-mail:
rumorscoffeeandteahouse@gmail.com

Stephanie Schindhelm
Boulder Book Store
1107 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO  80302
303-447-2074  •  Fax: 303-447-3946
E-mail:
stephanies@boulderbookstore.com

Len Vlahos
Tattered Cover Book Store
1628 16th Street
Denver, CO 80202
303-436-9219  •  Fax: 303-629-1704
E-mail:
len.vlahos@tatteredcover.com

Susie Wilmer
Old Firehouse Books
232 Walnut
Fort Collins, CO 80524
970-484-7898  •  Fax: 970-416-7405
E-mail:
bookfort@gmail.com


Montana

Gary Robson
Red Lodge Books & Tea
11 N. Broadway
Red Lodge, Montana 59068
406-446-2742
E-mail:
gary@redlodgebooks.com


New Mexico

Amanda Sutton
Bookworks
4022 Rio Grande Blvd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
505-344-8139  •  Fax: 505-344-9948
E-mail:
events@bkwrks.com


Texas

Jill Bailey
Penguin Random House/Penguin Young Readers Group
301 Southview Street
Austin, TX 78745
512-280-8177  •  Fax: 512-280-8484
E-mail:
jill.bailey@us.penguingroup.com

Meghan Goel
BookPeople Bookstore
603 N. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78703
512-472-5050  •  Fax: 512-482-8495
E-mail:
kids_buyer@bookpeople.com

Valerie Koehler
Blue Willow Bookshop
14532 Memorial Drive
Houston, TX  77079
281-497-8675  •  Fax: 281-497-0180
E-mail:
girlboss@bluewillowbookshop.com

Claudia Maceo
the twig book shop
200 E. Grayson, Suite 124
San Antonio, TX  78215
210-826-6411  •  Fax: 210-826-6411
E-mail:
twig@thetwig.com


Utah

Frank Pester
Weller Book Works
607 Trolley Square
Salt Lake City, UT 84012
801-328-2586
E-mail:
frank@wellerbookworks.com


Wyoming

Vicki Law Burger
Wind City Books
152 S. Center Street
Casper, WY 82601
307-315-6003
E-mail:
windcitybooks@bresnan.net


Other Locations

Tom Faherty
Faherty & Associates, Inc.
6665 SW Hampton St. #100
Portland, OR 97223
800-824-2888 x11  •  Fax: 800-257-8646
E-mail:
tomjr@fahertybooks.com


MPIBA Board Liaison

Christopher Green
The Bookworm of Edwards
295 Main Street, Unit C101
Edwards, CO 81632
970-926-7323  •  Fax: 970-926-7324
E-mail:
inventory@bookwormofedwards.com


 

Updated April 6, 2017